Apple, Please Keep Doing This! - iMac 2019 Review

40 921
1 154
 
Comments
Jeffrey Ruppert
Jeffrey Ruppert - 4 days ago
You are kidding still the old ethernet WTF
i hef no frends
i hef no frends - 6 days ago
8:40 how do they have a 46 thread imac pro?
MrVlog's
MrVlog's - 7 days ago
I like the 1TB iMac it’s better
Pure Salt
Pure Salt - 7 days ago
I know very little about computers. I just surf the net and download videos and pictures into my old IMAC which gave out on me recently. I just ordered a 27 IMAC 5k and selected the least expensive model a 6 core 8th gen I5 something with a A 3.0 MHZ. I upgraded from a 1TB Fusion drive to a 1 TB of SSD for an extra 500 bucks. Hope I made a wise choice in going from fusion to SSD.
The IceKing Gamer
The IceKing Gamer - 8 days ago
do you rlly need a *10 gig* Ethernet?

Just use wifi
Hernan Soberon
Hernan Soberon - 8 days ago
The mouse connector will be a problem if they have to be charged every week. But the single charge of the mouse last MONTHS. My first charge was 3 and a half months of use. Put that charge connector wherever they you want apple.
AlreadyKalen
AlreadyKalen - 8 days ago
why am i watching this i never have any idea what he's talking about
Marco Jimenez
Marco Jimenez - 12 days ago
it would be nice if the temp was also converted to ferenheit.
Karmic Lotus
Karmic Lotus - 14 days ago
The display on iMac is 5K. Not the 4k one you are using in your calculation
Karmic Lotus
Karmic Lotus - 3 days ago
@ishaan russel they are all 5k bro.
ishaan russel
ishaan russel - 4 days ago
actually only imac pro is 5k
Joshua Gomez
Joshua Gomez - 16 days ago
EHHHhhhhh bleh I love your vids linus but seriously ting is so bad... and you plug them so much... Good grief.. Call em right now... You wait on hold for half an hour... if they are open... Not to mention i could go on for days about how bad their service is.. aaannnnddd the pricing is deceptive... they also tack another 10ish $$ worth of taxes and fees on top of what they tout via their website and other ads.. ya dude.. Go do some serious research and please stop plugging a crap company that advertises as a budget phone service but costs 60-70 a month pretty easily when most can get the same service more reliably for 25-35$ /mo with about a gagillion other more reliable phone services
Joshua Gomez
Joshua Gomez - 16 days ago
Oh ya.... did I mention.. THEY ARENT RELIABLE>.. Half my calls were kicked to voicemail while my phone was on and in service. and my texts were almost always delayed... my prior and current service providers have 0 problem.. its not my device...
PrinceGamingYT 101
PrinceGamingYT 101 - 17 days ago
ty so much i needed a good review
Mummafiedthunderbirds
Mummafiedthunderbirds - 24 days ago
Fuck Yeah Anthony!
李景天
李景天 - 25 days ago
Never for a 3D Artist.
James R
James R - 25 days ago
Uh oh - bias alert: never heard you complain about the level of non-recyclable materials with any other PC. And $208 is not the same as "several hundred dollars."
Actiminium
Actiminium - 28 days ago
You Mac I Mac, He She Me, Mac
Sam prado
Sam prado - 28 days ago
im watching on a Mac right now sorry widows
User
User - 29 days ago
How are they still shipping that mouse though. I thought that design was illegal
Jayblue873
Jayblue873 - 29 days ago
Excuse me but am I dreaming or this i9 on MacOS is overclockable?
Kev Nor
Kev Nor - 24 days ago
Jayblue873 you are dreaming I guess..
Nighthawk
Nighthawk - 29 days ago
Only a San Francisco liberal or Canadian would have an issue with non-recyclable packaging. Fuck me, I had to end the video right after he said that.
Nighthawk
Nighthawk - 7 days ago
@Matias is awesome Was it not funny though? I was lmao.
Matias is awesome
Matias is awesome - 8 days ago
@Nighthawk Damn, you really get triggered easily.
Nighthawk
Nighthawk - 9 days ago
@Nirwana Did I offend a liberal, a liberal so emo that she painted her nails black and adopted a black cat? You are the type to spread cream cheese on your camel-toe producing vagina, letting your cat lick it up.
Nirwana
Nirwana - 9 days ago
Ok bye
nilpoint
nilpoint - Month ago
Seen so many of your videos, have to say, I love your computer investigations...
luffy san
luffy san - Month ago
is 21.5 inch imac to small?
V. Sriram Sundar
V. Sriram Sundar - Month ago
Linus: Macs were not that expensive.
Apple: *This guy found our secret let's release an all new stand that costs more than our new iPhone X*
V. Sriram Sundar
V. Sriram Sundar - Month ago
If Apple implemented four thunderbolt 3 ports then you can hook up to two 5k displays just like the iMac Pro.
Shawn Matthews
Shawn Matthews - Month ago
It would be awesome if Apple released an i9 8 core mini with 4 SODIMM slots to get that 128GB of RAM and put 2 NVMe SSD slots accessible from the outside in there, too. I’d bet it would fly off the shelves.
Robert Hornberger
Robert Hornberger - Month ago
Such a hater! It’s funny! Glad you finally found some things to like about the iMac 🖥 ❗️
xOr
xOr - Month ago
Robert Hornberger Logical =\= hater
EzbonGamer
EzbonGamer - Month ago
Eyy I’m buying this bois
najibnk
najibnk - 2 months ago
Linus Tech Tips: Apple, Please Keep Doing This!
Apple: NO. do Better!.
*release Mac Pro.
Kevin Löffler
Kevin Löffler - 2 months ago
OMG the mac pro is amazing😍😍😍
Earla Weese
Earla Weese - 2 months ago
*STOP FUCKING TALKING AND **_JUST SHOW YOURSELF USING IT!!!!!!!_*
4GuitarTrance
4GuitarTrance - 2 months ago
Non-recycleable material? 
Please, just report what you're reporting on and leave the nazi-esque "eco" crap for the socialist morons who use verbal "enviro-terrorism" to frighten people into political and politically-correct fascism in order to try and beat us into world socialist submission.
Apple... your employees are too politically-correct and left-wing silly enough as it is. So PLEASE... pack your wares the way you want to pack them and tell the enviro-fascists to screw-off!
As for the author of this vid... stick to what you're reporting on and stop boring the hell out of those of us who know better with your eco-correct BS. Styrofoam and plastic flipping' rule... so get over your eco-preaching self!
Aside from that, great vid, and thanks for the info!
ekphotography
ekphotography - 2 months ago
Where I live there is no i9 option, only the i5 6 core 3.0, 3.1 and 3.7 ghz . I am about to buy a new iMac and was wondering if I use Davinci Resolve and mainly FCPX am I going to be OK with the AMD Radeon Pro 570X con 4 GB de memoria GDDR5. To buy the 8GB it is like almost 1000.00 more here and I did not want to pay that extra cost unless it is totally worth it. Can anybody let me know if they think it is worth the extra money for that graphics card option? Thank you very much!!!
Jonathan Bicalho
Jonathan Bicalho - 2 months ago
Remember that the iMac pro is much more customizable than the iMac 2019. On the iMac Pro we can add 18-core Xeon processor, 256GB memory, 16GB video card, 4TB SSD plus other enhancements compared to the iMac 2019 So i would go for iMac Pro because i believe it is a working computer for over 20 years just customizing from time to time.
V. Sriram Sundar
V. Sriram Sundar - 2 months ago
Lol I mistook your name for the tech reviewer Jonathan Morrison!
Eric Thompson
Eric Thompson - 2 months ago
Swap the mouse for the trackpad in the config and get your own mouse
It’s Tamara sis
It’s Tamara sis - 2 months ago
How much is this
Rizki Adi Nugraha
Rizki Adi Nugraha - 2 months ago
As long as xcode doesn’t hang, I’m fine.
V. Sriram Sundar
V. Sriram Sundar - 2 months ago
So you develop apps for Apple devices? What kind of apps?
Jake Derouin
Jake Derouin - 2 months ago
“2005 network speeds”. I suffered through 16 years of my life with a 14 Mbps connection until switching to gigabit last week.
Bilbro-Swaginz
Bilbro-Swaginz - 2 months ago
As of the release of the Mac pro this model no longer exists, Core i5 is the highest you can get with an iMac now, then Xeon with iMac Pro
Xmobile Slayerx
Xmobile Slayerx - Month ago
Bilbro-Swaginz umm. No. That’s not right at all
michael p
michael p - 2 months ago
I will wait until they change the bezels.
Daniel M
Daniel M - 2 months ago
Great video.
Chris Wilson
Chris Wilson - 2 months ago
I don't get why apple don't make the Mac a little thicker at the back and help with thermals... Who'd actually know if their new iMac was 2cm thicker than the last one.
Tyler Kandhai
Tyler Kandhai - 2 months ago
Did you really complain about the packaging not being recyclable...? Really?
Yosef Roth
Yosef Roth - 2 months ago
is this guy on drugs? lol
릭뷰
릭뷰 - 2 months ago
Why you ordered 2tb fusion drive? Everybody recommended ssd.
pocolashon
pocolashon - 2 months ago
Apple is out of their minds with the prices of SSD's as well. 1TB SSD is +840 EUR (in comparison with the base 1TB fusion). 840 EUR! I have just upgraded my 2012 iMac with a 1TB Samsung SSD, I had to buy everything from tools to termo sensor and it came out <200 EUR. They are very unreasonable and in the long run they are just hurting themselves. For the price of 1TB SSD + 64GB RAM (which is whopping 1200 EUR) I can get basically another iMac. Retards.
ridgero
ridgero - 2 months ago
I am so glad that they used the 9900K!
Keanu Haumahu
Keanu Haumahu - 2 months ago
I'm confused. Apple's website says you can only add 64GB RAM, however Linus and some other Youtubers say it takes up to 128GB. I checked my local apple site (im from Europe) and the US version but both say maximnal of 64GB on the 27inch specced out model.
Daniel Dougan
Daniel Dougan - 2 months ago
I can't help but think that the people who would benefit the most from such a high-end config (much less the iMac Pro) would be better served by the real Mac Pro coming later this year and a separate display.

Side note: Where are the 5K displays for us Windows folk?
Smorfar
Smorfar - 2 months ago
Daniel Dougan LG Ultrafine and the new Mac Pro is definitely not for normal consumer. That thing is a beast on another level and surprisingly well priced too if you compare with HP and Dell servers.
Strikye B
Strikye B - 2 months ago
but if they remove the headphone-jack they will have more space for powerful hardware.
plexx va
plexx va - 2 months ago
Got my iMac from Amazon highly recommend if you are in the market for one https://amzn.to/2I9gMJ3
Bobby Brady
Bobby Brady - 2 months ago
No one is forced to use the fucking included mouse!
Soldato Caparzo
Soldato Caparzo - 2 months ago
Work of art
MarCuseusFX
MarCuseusFX - 2 months ago
Yes, it's 5K. Perhaps you could use that information to once and for all actually learn what 4K is after all these years................
**FACEPALM**
tihzho
tihzho - 2 months ago
Why then does apple list an 3.7GHz 6-core 9th-generation Intel Core i5 processor for the iMac? Where's the i9?
Xmobile Slayerx
Xmobile Slayerx - Month ago
tihzho click buy now and add it when they let you customize it
xCryzizZ Cruz
xCryzizZ Cruz - 3 months ago
Spend 2700 usd on a pc you can't even game on? No thanks
John Smith
John Smith - 3 months ago
this guy over reacting, acting... very annoying.
Amerco
Amerco - 3 months ago
The bezel is so big, it looks very old for that price
bibikjebol
bibikjebol - 3 months ago
as always, excellent review!
Christine Jessica Reyes
Christine Jessica Reyes - 3 months ago
0:39
I heard hotdog
Donovan Crowie
Donovan Crowie - 3 months ago
This is good for putting me to sleep
Steve V
Steve V - 3 months ago
“a bunch of noise” - what language is that? It’s not English.
Sadpants McGee
Sadpants McGee - 3 months ago
Who's brilliant fucking idea was it to put the charging cable for a mouse on the bottom of the fucking mouse?
What they _should_ do, is make a "Magic Mousepad" that charges the next-gen Magic Mouse through induction.
Leroy
Leroy - 3 months ago
How come the iMac is still very good but the MacBooks are so bad? I need a need a good new MacBook for my work not (yet) a new iMac :(
Josh Davidson
Josh Davidson - 3 months ago
I strongly recommend SMCFanControl over MacsFanControl.
kayatwork. me
kayatwork. me - 3 months ago
KF cpu IS BIG SUCKS for video Editing!!!! It is defective cpu.... !!!! in IMAC!!!! Defective CPU!!! For this money?!?!?!
Clive Flint
Clive Flint - 3 months ago
The imac pro specs at 8:41shows 46 threads when it goes up to 36 threads
Dystar 924
Dystar 924 - 3 months ago
"And don't forget to recharge your own mental breakdowns from time to time..." 🗨😉🔋🖲⚠️♨️〽️
Arturs
Arturs - 3 months ago
and if you order version with least ram it comes with it soldered :D
Spiral modding
Spiral modding - 3 months ago
I don't need 5k
Brian Murillo
Brian Murillo - 3 months ago
I will never use apple anything no matter how close they try to get to a PC.
Tim Birch
Tim Birch - 3 months ago
My dad has a 2009 MacBook Pro that cost him $2800 when he was in editing school and he still uses that damn thing
denvera1g1
denvera1g1 - 3 months ago
9:03 That segway had me thinking Mack Weldon underwear
Jack
Jack - 3 months ago
I’m glad you are out there. Again, thanks
Jack
Jack - 3 months ago
You’ re a beast on this matter of YouTube. Probably one of the best out there. I’ll get the new iMac 2019. Thanks
YxngFlex
YxngFlex - 3 months ago
can you sent me gaming pc my pc so lagging only run roblox 12 fps
awesomeferret
awesomeferret - 3 months ago
LTT: Shot on RED...but in incognito. Seriously though, why is the video quality so bad in this one? The colors are way off.
VIRAL_DNA / DNA64 Productions
Thunderbolt 3 10G Ethernet Adapter *$148CDN* on Amazon
https://www.amazon.com/OWC-Thunderbolt-10G-Ethernet-Adapter/dp/B07K7SMF89/
Peter Breis
Peter Breis - 3 months ago
Only wish Apple would take the "If it ain't broke, don't fix it" approach to their software.
It's 2019 and Apple's Pages, Keynote and Numbers haven't caught anywhere up to the iWorks '09 versions.
wO
wO - 3 months ago
u stupid man. u dont get design.
SuffuFFaffiss
SuffuFFaffiss - 3 months ago
It's a consumer product. NO ONE has anywhere near 10Gig speeds
ian walker
ian walker - 3 months ago
Damn i mss my iMac so badly, i may actually get another.
Jenson Huang
Jenson Huang - 3 months ago
How much did Apple pay you?
Jason MacDonald
Jason MacDonald - 3 months ago
he also missed how much tax they charge you for a 2tb ssd, im also curious if you can swap that out yourself.... 4tb sammy is like $600-700 and if this machine takes NVME even better..
Juan Manuel Martinez
Juan Manuel Martinez - 3 months ago
Not swappable, I would configure it with the base SSD instead of fusion drive and use thunderbolt 3 ssd's, not many people surely need huge gigabit+ transfer speeds for their workflows and it's much cheaper than paying the apple tax on SSD's (even though they're quite fast)
Next videos