The Manliest Laptop Ever - Dell Rugged Extreme Review

41 563
828
 
Comments
Linus Tech Tips
Linus Tech Tips - 2 months ago
Get your first audiobook and 2 Audible Originals free when you try Audible for 30 days. Visit http://www.audible.com/linus or text linus to 500500

Save 10% at Ridge Wallets by using offer code LINUS at https://www.ridgewallet.com/LTT
warlock040269
warlock040269 - 2 months ago
Funny that dells calls it rugged since Toughbook has been calling their laptop that for many years. I believe I first saw it call rugged over 12 years ago. By the way their 14" toughbook 54 lite is only 1500
Paul Piatt
Paul Piatt - 2 months ago
Linus Tech Tips got a ridge wallet. And I love it.
Nathan Millsap
Nathan Millsap - 2 months ago
ruvideos.org/JvltzwkUEEA-video.html nice reference, Love those guys
Hari Molla
Hari Molla - 2 months ago
@Max Painnope
你喜欢囧菌么
你喜欢囧菌么 - 2 months ago
虽然听不懂但我觉得很棒
David Alexandrovitch
David Alexandrovitch - 22 hours ago
Law enforcement, industry and construction probably
OPENYAFACEUP
OPENYAFACEUP - Day ago
I would never klend you tech , look how grubby that screen is !
Chad wran
Chad wran - Day ago
love for those who make this to explain the price. be nice and say 1000$ in hardware. but 4000 for the case i guess? wtf
Chad wran
Chad wran - Day ago
i want it. i bike to work and school and i have lost many of labtops from getting hit my cars or from water. This would have saved me thousands. to whom it says it for the military or fire etc. BULLSHIT id rather have more weight and safety than light and all weak and breakable
eragonwarrior lp
eragonwarrior lp - 4 days ago
Why you're doing 2 sponsor ads per vid? Sorry but nearly the half of this video is just ads. I love your channel but if you keep this up I'm gonna leave. Miss the old days where you had 1 20 second ad from your sponsor and that was it. Now there are like 2 30 second sponsor ads AND the normal YouTube ads.
HerrWilhelm1
HerrWilhelm1 - 4 days ago
can you guys find someone who really needs to use this thing and make him review it?
AYellowPepper
AYellowPepper - Day ago
Send it to an oil plattform! Rain, Harsh winds, Loads of Grime and oil, Flameable gasses and liquids... EVERYTHING ITS MENT FOR :D
oliver !!
oliver !! - 6 days ago
i genuinely want this
Wanko Wanko
Wanko Wanko - 7 days ago
Man... SJWs will get triggered 😂
MR DJ
MR DJ - 7 days ago
T H I C C
Tropical Jupiter
Tropical Jupiter - 9 days ago
I want this laptop to be my sex daddy and teach me how to be a good girl
Shahzad Ali
Shahzad Ali - 9 days ago
You can crack nuts with it
Use to it squeeze lemon juice
Squeeze out toothpaste
Makes sandwiches too if it over heats
etc
sun cho
sun cho - 13 days ago
i recall working on those for setting them up for actual combat deployments.. those were rated to b Airdropped and combat ready
Daniel Lawrance
Daniel Lawrance - 15 days ago
That was an amazing review! Nice!
Isaac
Isaac - 16 days ago
There’s no such thing as a manliest thing or the girliest thing
Swingin30
Swingin30 - 18 days ago
Shockingly thiCC
Boom
Boom - 18 days ago
Alex is the furthest from the tough guy come on, *DENIS* is obviously the toughest dude
Mr. Golden Guy
Mr. Golden Guy - 19 days ago
press 2 on video
Spencer Graves
Spencer Graves - 20 days ago
That’s a cop laptop
hugh janus
hugh janus - 20 days ago
The first few seconds im just thinking is this still ltt? Then i see the fucking laptops...
Greatness
Racine YoUtube
Racine YoUtube - 22 days ago
They are more commonly used for police and military in the US.
Urska Jinx
Urska Jinx - 22 days ago
god.. i wish i could get a labtop like this...
Upex
Upex - 23 days ago
why the fuck does this have rgb but my g7 gaming laptop doesnt??
BAMBOO
BAMBOO - 23 days ago
00:36 ......
hallmargauti
hallmargauti - 24 days ago
Damon doing a literal Naruto run with that laptop made me laugh
Eric
Eric - 25 days ago
I can almost guarantee this is for aircraft maintenance specifically in the military hence the smart card reader. We use tough books where I am
Tom Craft Donkey
Tom Craft Donkey - 25 days ago
A serial port? Really?
Sascha Thiede
Sascha Thiede - 25 days ago
Not blowing up is more important than an Alcantara wrist rest?
I don't think so! You have never used an Alcantara wrist rest!
Dalvest Streaming
Dalvest Streaming - 26 days ago
Being mugged
Mugger: Hand over your laptop.
Me: Ok.
(Later, at the police station)
Police officer: Why did you kill the mugger?
weasley0009
weasley0009 - 26 days ago
I am a professional and I
work very very very hard. Yes
so very hard. You know it.
Yes, you
I bet you work hard tooo
The Oddball Q
The Oddball Q - 26 days ago
The word you're looking for is intrinsically safe for thee not detonating around gas
Skinny Pbody
Skinny Pbody - 26 days ago
Why would ur wallet be full of hotel room keys
n8than
n8than - 26 days ago
Why there's Pewdiepie on the Thumbnail..
jakkajo sk
jakkajo sk - 27 days ago
Laptop version of nokia 3310
Statici
Statici - 27 days ago
Fireproof you say? Made out of magnesium you say? I just hear "if it starts burning, it'll be burning REALLY hot"
dwjchai
dwjchai - 27 days ago
usually for aircraft mechs who needs pubs to QA their work.
Ronie Gerber
Ronie Gerber - 27 days ago
boy is it thicc
Luke Sorensen
Luke Sorensen - 27 days ago
Still won't last a full shift.
Amir Dahan
Amir Dahan - 27 days ago
Normal laptop after 2 years : PLEASE JUST KILL ME
Rugged laptop after 5 years : DA DA BO BO GA GA
No scratch in sight captin !
Halo Fan
Halo Fan - 28 days ago
It's for military
CMBmedic
CMBmedic - 28 days ago
Looks like the replacement for the Panasonic tough books we used in the u.s. army.
MirkWoot
MirkWoot - 28 days ago
This laptop will make you a goddamn sexual tyrannosaurus!.
Ahmad Budiman
Ahmad Budiman - 28 days ago
it is made for linus bcs he likes to drop things.
aa311
aa311 - 28 days ago
Finally I can game solitaire while in the community pool.
Kyle Dirks
Kyle Dirks - 28 days ago
The company I work for uses them for our field technicians working on the power grid. The ruggedness comes in real handy when the thing accidentally gets run over...
Sarah Lanier
Sarah Lanier - 28 days ago
It's for me
Root Beer
Root Beer - 28 days ago
i want it
Sebastian H
Sebastian H - 29 days ago
This laptop is not meant to be toy for basement kids. Its a tool. And very great one. That is what you woman like kids dont understand.
Rambi
Rambi - 29 days ago
Some years ago I decided it would be cool to go down this route, I had a telephone I could do sat calls with and literally hit it 50m with a bat and it still hold up, the laptop was so heavy I never brought it anywhere. It seems like a cool idea until you actually have to use this. Its heavy, its slow and its expensive.
Arcangel hermetica
Arcangel hermetica - 29 days ago
THICCCCCCCCCCCC LAPTOP
Jakfan1
Jakfan1 - Month ago
Weebs raiding area 51 use this laptop as body armor while blasting their favorite anime AMV'S
Muddy The Shitposter
Muddy The Shitposter - Month ago
its only around 1k now
Jake X
Jake X - Month ago
You looked like pewdiepie in the thumbnail.
vapSHOCK XD
vapSHOCK XD - Month ago
-29° C is extreme temp?


*Press X to DOUBT*
CIA
CIA - Month ago
Wait......
We have the same at the office.


Who the fuck are you
Superiorquad
Superiorquad - Month ago
3 times thicker than a thicker laptop... Lol
Luis Alejandro Niño de Rivera Martínez
How about an extreme tuning to a gdp2 pocket max !!!!
F1SHER 101
F1SHER 101 - Month ago
Give it a bath
Tigga Ente
Tigga Ente - Month ago
Truly thicc
Kerimcan Can
Kerimcan Can - Month ago
If you drop hdd will die anyway,,,
Sir Abhishek
Sir Abhishek - Month ago
Nobody
Absolutely nobody
linus- makes the sponsor part as awkward as possible.
Eric Cholico
Eric Cholico - Month ago
It's thicc
Comrade Stalin
Comrade Stalin - Month ago
You can even use audible while being at a strip club, so both your brain and body are being pleased at the same time
Door-to-Door Hentai Salesman
The virgin thin laptop vs. The chad rugged laptop.
BlazingTank578 2
BlazingTank578 2 - Month ago
Now I really want this laptop
BlazingTank578 2
BlazingTank578 2 - Month ago
How much?
Alkuzad
Alkuzad - Month ago
Manliest review Canadian can do
Mike Bolton
Mike Bolton - Month ago
Imagine selling this with a normal hdd.
Daniel Smithson
Daniel Smithson - Month ago
David
Noscopes Allowed
Noscopes Allowed - Month ago
Holy mother of nerd you have no idea how badly I want one of these. I don't even need a laptop but wow these things are cool.
x21
x21 - Month ago
Finally! A laptop that can survive Linus dropping it.
Cas A
Cas A - Month ago
Request for review : dell new precision 7740 , 17” , released 2019-07-08, with rtx5000 quadro with full 250watt gpu!
minhhai kim
minhhai kim - Month ago
Police laptop
mjc0961
mjc0961 - Month ago
Oh, so this laptop has a touch screen that actually works? I miss resistive so much. Capacitive is completely inaccurate bullshit. If our keyboards and mice were as inaccurate as capacitive touch screens, we wouldn't put up with it. Yet for some reason we keep using this capacitive garbage.
DAVID GREGORY KERR
DAVID GREGORY KERR - Month ago
A viewing card hackers wet dream come true.
אדם ב
אדם ב - Month ago
It's like the iPad pro
nuclear gaming
nuclear gaming - Month ago
Watch out Mr beast
pleappleappleap
pleappleappleap - Month ago
**cough*ToughBook*cough**
nick bould
nick bould - Month ago
perfect for loading tech tools on it for field service mechanics.
THE ONE
THE ONE - Month ago
This laptop was made for Lara Croft...duuuh
Next videos