The Manliest Laptop Ever - Dell Rugged Extreme Review

39 742
803
 
Comments
Linus Tech Tips
Linus Tech Tips - 25 days ago
Get your first audiobook and 2 Audible Originals free when you try Audible for 30 days. Visit http://www.audible.com/linus or text linus to 500500

Save 10% at Ridge Wallets by using offer code LINUS at https://www.ridgewallet.com/LTT
warlock040269
warlock040269 - 23 days ago
Funny that dells calls it rugged since Toughbook has been calling their laptop that for many years. I believe I first saw it call rugged over 12 years ago. By the way their 14" toughbook 54 lite is only 1500
Paul Piatt
Paul Piatt - 23 days ago
Linus Tech Tips got a ridge wallet. And I love it.
Nathan Millsap
Nathan Millsap - 24 days ago
ruvideos.org/JvltzwkUEEA-video.html nice reference, Love those guys
Hari Molla
Hari Molla - 24 days ago
@Max Painnope
你喜欢囧菌么
你喜欢囧菌么 - 24 days ago
虽然听不懂但我觉得很棒
Bluetongue
Bluetongue - 10 hours ago
2k for the laptop, 3k for the hazardous areas certification...
Stavros K
Stavros K - 18 hours ago
Why does David act like a tool in all the videos??
ustio
ustio - Day ago
"Predator missile ready for launch"
JonnyInfinite
JonnyInfinite - Day ago
But, is it better than the Panasonic Toughbook?
Scott Hidlebaugh
Scott Hidlebaugh - 3 days ago
Panasonic Toughbooks are the standard that all rugged laptops are held to. All of the features that Dell has on this laptop were on Toughbooks years ago. It would be interesting to do a comparison of the CF-31 and this laptop to see who makes the better machine.
Boss Jinn
Boss Jinn - 3 days ago
Who the is that guy
Wafi Ghani
Wafi Ghani - 3 days ago
Please review also the Toughbook LTT.
hkistreet
hkistreet - 3 days ago
He gave it a solid eh
Arco Mxxnxn
Arco Mxxnxn - 4 days ago
tim cook, that's how I want laptop from apple
Mihnea Lazăr
Mihnea Lazăr - 6 days ago
I’ve seen this laptop in Mission Impossible Fallout, in the beginning scene where they get the phone from Dr. Delbruk. I thought it’s fake, or a special model, but it looks like it’s real. Cool either way.
Zes Jerome
Zes Jerome - 7 days ago
no such thing asmanx or not about it, squarex etc doens't matter, cepix, any be infixn any manlyx nmw
elktaro
elktaro - 7 days ago
I want this
Wai logobank Ben
Wai logobank Ben - 7 days ago
It should inside server rack.
TigerChuu
TigerChuu - 7 days ago
Watching videos about indestructible laptops...
Just sits at home all day.
Saanvi Sharma
Saanvi Sharma - 8 days ago
I'd prefer prefer Panasonic CF-33 than Dell. Cuz, we can use it as tablet or laptop!!!!
justkidding
justkidding - 8 days ago
Missed chance to fully remake darude sandstorm
Cristian Valdes
Cristian Valdes - 8 days ago
Is this the best pc ever
Baggy Trousers
Baggy Trousers - 9 days ago
*EXTRA THICK!*
TopShot501st
TopShot501st - 4 days ago
DUMMY THICK
blackjackcountry
blackjackcountry - 9 days ago
nice work thad was a pro advertisement
Mike Hawk
Mike Hawk - 9 days ago
It has the G I R T H
Rolfathan
Rolfathan - 9 days ago
It's thick, but I feel like most people carry a gaming laptop in a thick enough bag that it's probably about the same. So if you look at it as "the bag is built in" the thickness is rather justified.
froopy070
froopy070 - 9 days ago
this laptop mad THICK dawg
Joe Diamond
Joe Diamond - 10 days ago
I work in a factory and these are the laptops that we use. Despite how strong these laptops are, they aren't invincible. Keys break off, LCD panels break, touch pads get all wonky...
Miss17 Black
Miss17 Black - 10 days ago
When the guy in the thumbnail looks like Felix, I clicked real fast!!!!!!!
4c1dr3fl3x
4c1dr3fl3x - 10 days ago
The Military. Yes, we use Toughbooks, and the US Government buys us Dell shit. We live on 2 things: Coffee and Paperwork.
And that digital paperwork has to go in the back of an armored vehicle that's about to bounce around the training areas of Fort Irwin, California. Otherwise known as Death Valley.
MrToilet
MrToilet - 10 days ago
1:40 - 1:50
T H I C C
joebear80
joebear80 - 11 days ago
Thicc! Alex is good at narrating!
Garry Superales
Garry Superales - 11 days ago
I need Linus near that laptop so i can scale the size. Lol.
Marc Fuchs
Marc Fuchs - 11 days ago
I hate it, that people are usually hating on resistive touch displays. While I'm not saying, that smartphones should use those, the often used argument, that those are bad and have awful precision is just bullshit. Take the WiiU gamepad display as an example. Definately resistive, but you could easily draw pixel perfect on this thing. Far better than most smartphone screens, and I can tell as an experienced artist (though I have also successfully drawn pictures on a Samsung Galaxy Note 4).
Anyway, it's pretty obvious, this laptop isn't meant for the average user. And even though I like to take my gear out into the woods, it's not even for me. It's for heavy duty jobs for people, who do heavy duty jobs. If you took this beast to your friends, first they would be amazed, but then they would laugh at you. It's like if a soccer mom, whose trips are basically to school and back and to the store and back would get a 4x4 lifted pickup truck with a lifted, water proofed exhaust system.
Dran5
Dran5 - 11 days ago
Coyote Peterson needs this for brave wilderness shooting lel XD
nexxusty
nexxusty - 12 days ago
The same exact people Panasonics CF series was for.
I know you need to appeal to tha masses, who are incredibly dumb.... however come on....
CovertCoder01
CovertCoder01 - 12 days ago
0:33 BRAH
MiguelPpM
MiguelPpM - 12 days ago
Cool.
Pontus Ferm
Pontus Ferm - 12 days ago
Love the Mantage reference.
Amplufyed
Amplufyed - 12 days ago
The intro reminded me of a certain Barats and Bereta skit.
Adrian R
Adrian R - 13 days ago
"If you're a scientist or such crap." That line had me laughing out loud. LOL.
Sanan
Sanan - 13 days ago
*THICC*
grah55
grah55 - 13 days ago
So a review that would be perfect for Linus. He can drop it as much as he wants without worry.
Ayush Bakshi
Ayush Bakshi - 13 days ago
I want one but with best possible specs.. Even though I don't have money to buy sandals. :\
Neptria
Neptria - 13 days ago
when will we get a man-sized laptop
human
human - 14 days ago
I wanted it to be my next laptop until he said $4500 😱
Jia Kang
Jia Kang - 14 days ago
Meanwhile my Dell G7 7588 has no RGB keyboard lol
speedracer123222
speedracer123222 - 14 days ago
So does this mean I can sky dive with this and drop it and it survives?


Jk I don’t do extreme activities
Vs. MLG
Vs. MLG - 14 days ago
nobody really cares about the thumbnail?
randall smith
randall smith - 14 days ago
They finally get a product that Linus can't drop without worry. Linus not in the vid. wtf
Afro Bob
Afro Bob - 15 days ago
Since the fan is in a separate chamber, and probably waterproof for the IP rating, can you submerge is just a bit to get watercooling?
Jon Wit
Jon Wit - 15 days ago
RGB keyboard what a weird feature to include in an ultra touch laptop.
Robert Clark
Robert Clark - 16 days ago
Sounds like the perfect laptop for me :)
Rockman
Rockman - 16 days ago
Dude, let others review this, maybe linux or rikey, you looks like youre in pain.
Anirudh Ashok
Anirudh Ashok - 16 days ago
You lowkey look like PewDiePie in the thumbnail
RockstarBruski
RockstarBruski - 17 days ago
Love the intro on review! Such a cool laptop! Glad they're still making these ruggid beasts!
Techivax
Techivax - 17 days ago
i thought it was finally a Video whithout Linus, but *then"...
eF Ka
eF Ka - 17 days ago
Wow. This makes my Toughbook look like a skinny teenage geek. Nice. Great for technicians who have to work outdoors or in very humid or dusty indoor conditions. And it has an RGB keyboard!
Valnar Darnus
Valnar Darnus - 17 days ago
In germany I only can buy a four year old two device in new or used ones with the same age. Is there a new one with updated hardware planned to come even to germany or only to the us?
أحمد حميدان
أحمد حميدان - 17 days ago
that looks like an engineer's design that he sneaked past the fashion department
Sparki Thepony
Sparki Thepony - 17 days ago
I've worked on a lot of these. The handle is absolutely garbage. The Highway Patrol break theirs all the time. Otherwise it's a solid laptop.
Makaveli -
Makaveli - - 18 days ago
holly shit it has an rx 540
X Razorsz X
X Razorsz X - 18 days ago
Dell Rugged Extreme: Im Thicc as fuuuuck!
1990s laptops: Am i a joke to you?
Kryštof Dzoba
Kryštof Dzoba - 18 days ago
I have to confess I have a man-crush on Alex
jekanyika
jekanyika - 18 days ago
I'm glad they called it soil rather than dirt.
Israel Lai
Israel Lai - 18 days ago
can we talk about that human organ tho
AtmasOne
AtmasOne - 18 days ago
https://youtu.be/IhCjScSagpM?t=518 buy it if you're a scientist OR SOME CRAP. lol
Javi G.
Javi G. - 18 days ago
Indiana Jone's laptop
ISM
ISM - 18 days ago
is Alex single?
Demonslayer20111
Demonslayer20111 - 18 days ago
our t.o. manuals were on these in the airforce. well the panasonic ones but same idea
Tikay
Tikay - 18 days ago
These are liked in quite a few different industries.
Love mine in any case, but is an older version.
Rory Morris
Rory Morris - 18 days ago
Its like three time thicker than a thick laptop lol
SimpleGamingF2P
SimpleGamingF2P - 19 days ago
military will use it
tonnentonie
tonnentonie - 19 days ago
Ohh so you found out that the military has its own rigs? That took you sometime
宋欣睿
宋欣睿 - 19 days ago
真,健身器材(习武之人必备)must have for a man who can fight
Dru Schweigert
Dru Schweigert - 19 days ago
It's for outdoor types, law enforcement, emergency personnel and military!
Howard Zhao
Howard Zhao - 19 days ago
bruh why tf does this thing have a RGB keyboard?!
Demonslayer20111
Demonslayer20111 - 18 days ago
why not?
Rory Savage
Rory Savage - 19 days ago
Hotel room keys, and spent gift cars? Hmm... LOL.
Abby Normal
Abby Normal - 19 days ago
This is for EMS, we break our laptops/tablets all the time.
Scripture Examined
Scripture Examined - 19 days ago
But can it djent?
michael newell
michael newell - 19 days ago
These are primarily marketed towards police and military big way you can tell is the smart card reader
Adam Augustus
Adam Augustus - 19 days ago
Elon's Mars gear
Zaldhy Darwin
Zaldhy Darwin - 20 days ago
Woah this is perfect for me :) as a forest patrol rescue unit who spend 24/7 in the wild it would be realy useful to have a rugged portable machine.

just kiding i live in my mom basement.
Evgeniy Pizza
Evgeniy Pizza - 20 days ago
Why is he talking with closed mouth
Charles Farrant
Charles Farrant - 20 days ago
THIS IS LITERALLY PERFECT FOR TAKING CAMPING :)))))))
Cody
Cody - 20 days ago
I promise you, give this to some soldiers and it will get beat up more than you could ever imagine.
Reality
Reality - 20 days ago
Why are there hammers?
pward17
pward17 - 20 days ago
Hi I'm the 4 hour response personnel. :)
Mike Soda
Mike Soda - 20 days ago
All tech inept parents need this laptop.
Mickel Ntek
Mickel Ntek - 20 days ago
spies and black ops people will love this thing.
Roger Barachita
Roger Barachita - 20 days ago
looks like you could launch nukes with that
Collin Black
Collin Black - 20 days ago
PLEASE stop using that shaggy haired douchebag in videos. Alex is fine, but his douche level is a .1, whereas that guy is an alarming 12 on a scale of 1-10.
FordPower5288
FordPower5288 - 20 days ago
"Who is this beast actually for?"
I can answer that. My shop for "Big engines manufacturer Inc. uses these throughout the shop. Considering we are working with thousands of pounds of 30-78L Diesel engines. It helps. Also, throw in the fact that many of the people I work with are either completely tech illiterate or don't seem to understand that electronics can be a little weak.
JoyTheGeek
JoyTheGeek - 20 days ago
I had a Dell rugged at one point as a kid
It was p legit
Goalatio
Goalatio - 20 days ago
We use these in my job in the military, they still get broken lol. Specifically the tabs for the ports on the back/sides, and we had problems with screws working their way out and ended up removing a bunch of them with the entire rear frame and putting glue over the essential ones.
Aswin -
Aswin - - 20 days ago
drop a nokia 3310 over it and.......
Daniel Hoy
Daniel Hoy - 20 days ago
nice mantage.
Lamron333
Lamron333 - 20 days ago
Use the 8K cameras to upload to AT LEAST 1080p 60 fps. Can you do that,
are you that behind Gamers Nexus? What about timestamps in the
description? Too complicated for you? Seriously? WTF???
Lamron333
Lamron333 - 20 days ago
Use the 8K cameras to upload to AT LEAST 1080p 60 fps. Can you do that,
are you that behind Gamers Nexus? What about timestamps in the
description? Too complicated for you? Seriously? WTF???
Caveman
Caveman - 20 days ago
Have a lot of online friends in the military, especially (ch)air force. This might be geared towards the armed forces TBH.
Cyrph
Cyrph - 20 days ago
Extreme cold down to -29degrees celsius. Thats just a regular day in canadian winter, on somewhat the warmer side even
MegaHammer88
MegaHammer88 - 20 days ago
THICC
Travis Jones
Travis Jones - 20 days ago
This is awesome but I absolutely refuse to work with Dell or alienware anymore.... everyone who orders onlines biggest fears came true for me. Ordered quite and expensive gaming PC and it NEVER CAME IN THE MAIL..... to be fair I'm 100% aware that it may have been stolen but I stayed at home from work all day the day it was supposed to come in and absolutely never saw it. I called and asked if there was anything I could do and they basically told me I was lying and full of shit... honestly this has most likely turned me off of PC gaming all together. To some people that might not be much money but that took me over a year to save for and I'm absolutely never doing it again.
The_Cosmo
The_Cosmo - 21 day ago
C'mon guys, switch to footpedals for your teleprompting.
Next videos