Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice Review

25 951
1 016
 
Comments
Mass Effect 4
Mass Effect 4 - 14 hours ago
Summary: Sekiro is Bloodborne in Medieval Japan.
Khadijah al-jabri
Khadijah al-jabri - 21 hour ago
To the people who played this game, how difficult is it?
I'm from the PS1 generation, and although I'm in my mid 30s and still play games every once in a while, I've lost the spirit of perseverance. If a game is too difficult, I simply put it aside and never play it again. There's also the fact that I'm not as skilled as before.
I played Onmiusha, all three installments when they first came out. I also played Shinobi on the PS2, but it was too difficult for me.
Sry
Sry - 23 hours ago
Pirated, after 30 minutes, purchased.
Deathnote2539
Deathnote2539 - Day ago
Fromsoftware should just be in charge of so many games
DM___ TUBE
DM___ TUBE - Day ago
Please more games like this
Offline adventure open world is what got me addicted to gaming
Ël ÊfōRÏ Ël ÊfōRÏ
Dark souls 4
Darryl
Darryl - Day ago
My GOTY.
Black Burn
Black Burn - 2 days ago
Is it like Tenchu?
David Khorassani
David Khorassani - 3 days ago
Does anyone know the track playing from :40 to 2:00 ? I'm dying to find out and can't seem to find in on the OST
Marc Garcia Jovells
Marc Garcia Jovells - 3 days ago
All ok but last three bosses are unbalanced.
Why RuMad
Why RuMad - 3 days ago
Still prefer Bloodborne.
Miguel Barajas
Miguel Barajas - 4 days ago
9.5???? This is totally a 9.6!!!!!!
Phill Drake
Phill Drake - 5 days ago
What's with the gameplay? It's robotic
Oyes Tube
Oyes Tube - 5 days ago
Nice Video
Check it out
#Youtubers_Life (Its really cool game)
https://youtu.be/N4ELPEsYBh8
Tinashe Chivese
Tinashe Chivese - 5 days ago
“Brandin Tyrell” sound like someone out of game of thrones
Assface5000
Assface5000 - 5 days ago
I hate Japanese themed games like this and nioh, l can't get into them. Someone please tell me this is a side project and a new proper souls game is in development
Pioneer674
Pioneer674 - 5 days ago
New game + is insanely easier maybe my masochism but bosses that gave me a hard time I mopped the floor with and bosses I found easier were more difficult and actually died to a little . But only trophies I have left to get are all skills, bosses and shura so probably have two more playthroughs to go but it’s okay just wish the xp gains were bigger
Zep Prime
Zep Prime - 5 days ago
Sekiro the "Edge of Tomorrow" simulator ...die repeat.
Fat Guy
Fat Guy - 6 days ago
Never use sidestep on this game, it does not work. Just sprint to the mob or boss and once he swings at you, sprint out and slice. Repeat for all bosses.
Spectro Gaming
Spectro Gaming - 6 days ago
Is it just me or is it that sekiro's pose in the picture the same as dark souls 3?
NathanielTheLibtard&ShitTierWeeb
SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY SEKIRO IS EASY
Jonathan Sullivan
Jonathan Sullivan - 6 days ago
I noticed Wal-Mart is selling new games including Sekiro for $50 instead of $60. DMC 5 too.
superchibiwings
superchibiwings - 6 days ago
way of the samurai X tenchu X onimusha
Yo A
Yo A - 6 days ago
no stealth - game iz pure crap !! liez for moneyz , damn em
Lucas
Lucas - 7 days ago
Theckaro? What?
RAVEN AK47
RAVEN AK47 - 7 days ago
Who's old enough to remember the great Onimusha games
RAVEN AK47
RAVEN AK47 - Day ago
+scuppo she can see 😉 superb,also Fearless jet Li
scuppo
scuppo - Day ago
+RAVEN AK47 that was one of the best movies ever released. The plot twist with Andy Lau tho
RAVEN AK47
RAVEN AK47 - Day ago
+scuppo house of flying daggers one of my fav films
RAVEN AK47
RAVEN AK47 - Day ago
+scuppo yes that's right thx i couldn't remember his name 😉
scuppo
scuppo - 2 days ago
+RAVEN AK47 can't rem who acted as Jubei Yagyu in parts 2
TheTreydogg27
TheTreydogg27 - 7 days ago
theres at least 16 bosses not "under a dozen" as he says.
The Pyromaniac
The Pyromaniac - 5 days ago
There is about 16 if you count repeats, but considering you can’t fight them all on a single playthrough and a few are repeated under a dozen certainly feels more accurate. Obviously there are tonnes of mini-bosses, but they’re just that, not real bosses.
1eye dragon
1eye dragon - 7 days ago
Sekiro remind of the movie 1980s Ninja Wars.. jotaro..
Khalil Ahmed
Khalil Ahmed - 7 days ago
Does this game have spiders?
Young Meezy
Young Meezy - 7 days ago
No thx
JayMike Willingham
JayMike Willingham - 7 days ago
Alright Activision now give me TENCHU!!
zer08927
zer08927 - 5 days ago
Yes!!!!
Jin Kazama
Jin Kazama - 8 days ago
IGN came ready with this Sekiro review. I don't have the time to play but these games deserve the all the support, buying and adding it to my collection.
Izzu D
Izzu D - 8 days ago
The game that will make a Shinobi out of you!
Flatter Sine
Flatter Sine - 8 days ago
What's the song played on 0:37
Orion Allen
Orion Allen - 8 days ago
Sekiro or Dark Souls 3 which would be better to buy?
yeet snowblower
yeet snowblower - 8 days ago
Orion Allen Dark Souls 3 imo
Anxious Mac
Anxious Mac - 8 days ago
9.5
"Dying too much on that boss? Having an ulcer? Don't worry! Have some rot items to cripple you even more! As if losing half your stuff wasn't bad enough! Now we punish you for continuing playing!"
Don Lobo
Don Lobo - 7 days ago
Dragon rot is a non issue. The items to cure it are in short supply but they are cheap to buy and you only need to cure it when you want NPCs to progress their quest, it is, at most, a very minor nuisance to encourage you not to die.
Roberto 777 omg minecka viva wilire
Dark souls remix?
Nioh 2.0?
addie
addie - 8 days ago
Came here from pewd's video
Fah2adA Ω
Fah2adA Ω - 8 days ago
Wtf 9.5 are you kidding me the game is 6.5 at best the bosses are so lazy and the gameplay is repetitive af
Rahat Rashid
Rahat Rashid - 9 days ago
It’s like Ominusha and Tenchu had a baby.
xtension xward
xtension xward - 9 days ago
Fromsoft didnt utilize the prosthetic tools well enough ..i found myself having all the upgrades and using none at the end of the game .


some prosthetic tools are useless such as the flame vent you dont really use it much because of the little effect they have , and spending effort getting it just to make the ogre fight a bit easier also doesnt make much sense ...
Don Lobo
Don Lobo - 7 days ago
Get more creative and try them out in new situations. I never stopped using most of them. Which ever I didn't use was by choice, not because I found no use for them. In fact, I'd argue the tools made the largest difference for me in the hardest moments.
9sunskungfu
9sunskungfu - 9 days ago
The game infuriated me... but i love it. Im at the last boss now and i will be playing again. Honestly i dont want it to end. Awesome game.
TheDiggityDNG
TheDiggityDNG - 9 days ago
Sekiro = "Seh-Key-Roh", not Sek-ah-Roh.
Future is Forever
Future is Forever - 9 days ago
Should I get this game or Nioh or both?
Scendage
Scendage - 9 days ago
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2NUtpCCvv2Y&t=4s please check out my walkthrough and sub to my channel thanks :)
LiFE 707
LiFE 707 - 10 days ago
Greatest games this year : REmake2 ( japan ) , Sekiro shadows die twice ( japan ) , DmC 5 ( japan ) , nier automata Goty edition ( japan j
Heh ...
Gavin Taylor
Gavin Taylor - 10 days ago
Mini ninjas for adults
Czarnyl Fernando
Czarnyl Fernando - 10 days ago
Unlike what the review says there are more than 12 bosses on the game, ign wrong again
Marte
Marte - 10 days ago
DMC V - play your best to get an triple S
Sekiro - play your best to not die all the time xD
TheWonderMirror
TheWonderMirror - 11 days ago
Dying without resurrecting still spreads dragonrot
Cosmic Background Radiation
Alien Isolation - 4/10, never forget.
CarbonZ1
CarbonZ1 - 11 days ago
Hey guys, if you like chill gaming channels, check out mine. Thanks!
Troy Knights
Troy Knights - 11 days ago
its so unbelievably hard but worth it lol
Matthew Feeney
Matthew Feeney - 11 days ago
Finally, the resurgence of the Single Player experience.
molgan åberg
molgan åberg - 12 days ago
The deflecting really ruined this game for me. Its Almost like an Easy mode. You look and feel like a pro but after a while you notice how Easy it is. So I stopped deflect and can STILL kill bosses. Only now its harder like I want it
Chuck Taylor
Chuck Taylor - 12 days ago
Dont use sidestep in this game, it dont work. Just abuse enemy animation by sprinting into them just to force them to do a move and sprint out, sprint back in and land a hit.

Repeat this process, you will beat the game.
2CrowStudios
2CrowStudios - 11 days ago
On every boss except the Armored Warrior :)
DestroTheOverlord
DestroTheOverlord - 12 days ago
How is this 0.1 less than nioh since this is from the original souls company??
Jaafar Hamid
Jaafar Hamid - 12 days ago
Roberrrrrrrrt!
Paola Setien
Paola Setien - 12 days ago
terrible review...
Ragebox85
Ragebox85 - 12 days ago
You are weak pathetic wannabe players. How dare you speak for gamers? You are not even on the level of my grandpa. Stop speaking for gamers. You have no skill. Be honest and say that it was too hard for you, but dont dare to speak for a majority that is way above your head. I dont wanna be identified with you overwatch bronze league players.
Blood Angel
Blood Angel - 12 days ago
So basically you play as yoshimitsu fron tekken
James Kaufman
James Kaufman - 11 days ago
Lol not even close
TØRMEÑT
TØRMEÑT - 13 days ago
The thing I don't like about this game it that it can be paused.
Hugo Lara
Hugo Lara - 13 days ago
Sounds interesting... i will get it after I get RDR 2 platinum trophy ;)
Masih Anget
Masih Anget - 13 days ago
No words... Just 💯
LiangHuBBB
LiangHuBBB - 13 days ago
best game so far in 2019
Shedrick Goldsmith
Shedrick Goldsmith - 13 days ago
Nobody:
IGN: No battle royale 2/10
alucard624
alucard624 - 13 days ago
I've never played a single game made by FromSoftware. Is this something I would actually enjoy or get super frustrated playing? I like a challenge, but not a soul crushing one and that's why I've avoided their Souls series as I frankly don't think getting worked up over a game is worth it.
alucard624
alucard624 - 13 days ago
+Erick-Emil Szelitzky The game looks amazing, but I think I'll wait until I see a decent sale for it online or something. I have a huge backlog of games already to play through, including KH 3 and a ton before that.
Erick-Emil Szelitzky
Erick-Emil Szelitzky - 13 days ago
If you don't like learning through dying, then don't get this game.
Esesem ssm
Esesem ssm - 14 days ago
Great optimized game. My 5 year old 8GB RAM , 2GB 830m graphics card , i5 laptop can run this came in 25 fps in high settings, without stuttering. None of the other recent games could do that
Joe
Joe - 14 days ago
This one deserves a 9.5. It's probs the best game I've played on ps4.
Jordan Sebert
Jordan Sebert - 10 days ago
Ehh it's awesome but bloodborne was far out man.
Time Rider
Time Rider - 14 days ago
Just beaten the game. Its great and visually stunning. Cool bosses, great music. Is it better or have the same kind of replayability and addiction like Dark Souls? HELL NO!! Just wanna create my own character now. Fashion souls forever
elliott j-s-r
elliott j-s-r - 14 days ago
I’ll wait for a sale I think the not finding weapons and armour within the world put me off abit
Rodger Arnold
Rodger Arnold - 13 days ago
+elliott j-s-r Ah ok.
elliott j-s-r
elliott j-s-r - 13 days ago
Rodger Arnold I’ll have more of a look into it bloodborne is definitely my favourite one so far with the dlc atm I’m redoing dishonoured 2 so after I’ve done that and death of the outsider I’ll have alook at getting it
Rodger Arnold
Rodger Arnold - 13 days ago
In my opinion, Sekiro goes above and beyond all Souls-borne DLC's.
Rodger Arnold
Rodger Arnold - 13 days ago
+elliott j-s-r I won't say getting Mk11 for the next game is the wrong choice. But based on what I've played so far, I hiiiiiiiiiiiighly recommend prioritizing getting Sekiro first. I am thoroughly enjoying every bit of Sekiro by a lot
elliott j-s-r
elliott j-s-r - 14 days ago
Rodger Arnold maybe so but I’ll just wait to play it gives me chance to get through some older games anyway next game for me is mk11
Harry Florencio
Harry Florencio - 14 days ago
Great review! Congrats IGN team!
MrAbwab
MrAbwab - 15 days ago
Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice Review & Spoiler Footage
zuldo
zuldo - 15 days ago
I LOVE IT!!!
kamionkami1
kamionkami1 - 15 days ago
ok guys im going to either purchase dmc5 or sekiro today. Which should i get? im reluctant to get both because of my backlogs already
Vasko Pohlupkov
Vasko Pohlupkov - 14 days ago
Idk rly. Both are godlike. I would support from more cuz you know.. Capcom
TheeJeffrocco
TheeJeffrocco - 15 days ago
game is junk
volkermuller55
volkermuller55 - 15 days ago
Why even make a review if you're not going to say anything critical about the game? This game has a lot of flaws and is totally undeserving of a 9.5
Kimchi G
Kimchi G - 15 days ago
Just play with the original japanese voice please...
N M
N M - 12 days ago
Fascist
nextg3n
nextg3n - 15 days ago
looks very nice :D
azbestboypl
azbestboypl - 15 days ago
They really should make multiplayer to this game I prefer it better. looks amazing tho
rui umetada
rui umetada - 15 days ago
IGN you forget this game (sekiro) is 90% a TENCHU game with the mechanic of bloodborne and dark souls
rather awesome
rather awesome - 15 days ago
No support for uw and feels a. Bit clunky with the. Keyboard, may require me. To get used to it still but great atmosphere and gameplay
Trey Lo
Trey Lo - 15 days ago
I still give it 10/10.
Need more games like this.
Challenging is fun.
Fah2adA Ω
Fah2adA Ω - 3 days ago
+_9iFaRtEdInYoUrTaCo4_ see this is why gaming is going down hill every one who likes a game give it 10 mgs is my favourite game and I give mgsv 5/10 not because I hate the game but I give it what its deserve
aclock2
aclock2 - 3 days ago
+Fah2adA Ω I have feeling you either havent played the game or haven't passed the first boss.
_9iFaRtEdInYoUrTaCo4_
_9iFaRtEdInYoUrTaCo4_ - 3 days ago
+Fah2adA Ω speak for yourself
Jame Yung
Jame Yung - 16 days ago
Imma rpg open world kinda guy, will I enjoy this game?
Enginegamer
Enginegamer - 15 days ago
Jame Yung No real RPG elements that are actual foundation mechanics like changing character stats, appearance and so on and the open world aspect you seek is more like a linear backwards and forward option to push to the end of the game, like how Dark Souls and Bloodborne is set up in there stories and progression of said story.
Don Lobo
Don Lobo - 15 days ago
I mean, it's neither an RPG nor an open world game.
Vulmich E.
Vulmich E. - 16 days ago
Absolutely
Carlos Gómez
Carlos Gómez - 16 days ago
IGN: I'm pretty pleased with the soy-free videos you've been tossing lately, some people are allergic to soy, and you seem to now understand that. Thank you IGN for improving!!!
Sulyvanh Grand maitre
Sulyvanh Grand maitre - 16 days ago
Where are the ost of bloodborne or dark souls 3 on sekiro ? Cause à part of lady butterfly fase 2,corrupted monk fase one and the big monkey fase 1 i didnt found ost from another planet where From soft always normaly do until now.. About ost im disapointed..
Kelvinator X
Kelvinator X - 16 days ago
Shekiro: Noob Dies 1000 Times.
jason ishola
jason ishola - 16 days ago
Tenchu?
vinícius bastos
vinícius bastos - 16 days ago
This looks badass
JuliusMartin Acop
JuliusMartin Acop - 17 days ago
As a Tenchu fan, i give this 100/100. Sound effects, swords clashing, camera angles, blood shed. AWESOME GAME.
ILL Sean
ILL Sean - 17 days ago
I have not played this yet...do you guys love the combat? It looks inviting.
Yamaha R1
Yamaha R1 - 17 days ago
ILL Sean by far my favorite ps4 game yet, makes me want play it all the time.
Enzo B
Enzo B - 17 days ago
A lot like TW3
Jobie J
Jobie J - 17 days ago
Dis is a must play.
M. M.
M. M. - 17 days ago
the Problem with this game. it looks and plays like a uncharted or tomb raider but its actually a dark souls that wont let you just proceed as you like. it breaks your neck as it should
Samuel G·O
Samuel G·O - 18 days ago
50 hours? wtf dude. I don't understand where people are getting these numbers. I got the hardest ending, all bosses and mini-bosses killed in 25 hours. I don't understand where people get that play time and am really starting to think that these guys are reviewing pretending to have finished the game by slapping a playtime number similar to the souls games on it. I don't even think I played the game that fast, I struggled a lot with some of the bosses.
Samuel G·O
Samuel G·O - 17 days ago
+Don Lobo yeah i guess so.
Don Lobo
Don Lobo - 17 days ago
I'm half way trough and have played for 35 hours. Everyone plays at a different pace my man.
Rmabar manche
Rmabar manche - 18 days ago
8 Is the best rating for this game
mathias schaerer
mathias schaerer - 18 days ago
I hate it allready
Ibrar Kabir
Ibrar Kabir - 18 days ago
Awesome game,love it
DavyDave1313
DavyDave1313 - 18 days ago
Eh. Looks too much like bloodborne and DS3 for my liking. Its almost like a mod. Pass
DavyDave1313
DavyDave1313 - 15 days ago
+Enginegamer lol I never played bloodborne because it too looks like a mod. I am sure you are right about the mechanics and all that being completely different. Thats great, But I am a more visual person. Everything in this game - the way your character shuffles around the HUD even the way he drinks the ether flask thing - its all way too similar to DS and I cant stand that.
Enginegamer
Enginegamer - 15 days ago
DavyDave1313 hesitation in sekiro and using the basic way on how most people play dark souls and Bloodborne will get you stomped on time and time again. Souls parrying doesn’t exist and enemies will take the fight to you constantly in quick succession. Deflection is key and methodical fighting with an open eye and mind is also paramount for those extra attacks that have more stringent tactics to defend against. Darks souls for most is a tit for tat battle of wits, hit and run for many, in Sekiro those tactics will get you prolonging fights that need to be ended quickly or you will be destroyed in a few hits if not careful. Also relying on the mechanic of Iframes for simple dodges will also lead to death as the margins are there but they are much smaller this time around. Sekiro and enemy attacks can be wider and hard to dodge with simple side or back step. Enemy tracking is much more unforgiving and accurate if you tend to lay around in the path of that attack. "DavyDave1313: Eh. Looks too much like ‘Bloodborne’ and ‘DS3’ for my liking. It’s almost like a ‘mod’. Pass." Typing that... wouldn’t Bloodborne in your comment be the mod equivalent for dark souls that you perceived Sekiro being for Dark souls and Bloodborne. You gave Bloodborne a chance, why not Sekiro.
Debate you? No, I'm going to Ether you.
If you play sekiro like souls you'll get rekt here
Kelsey Maitland
Kelsey Maitland - 18 days ago
Does anyone know the song being played in the beginning? I hear it the loudest at about 50 seconds to 1 minute of the video. I NEED to know what song this is!
Ian Michael
Ian Michael - 11 days ago
ruvideos.org/PstrAfoMKlc-video.html
Next videos