Apple just got REKT by… themselves - Powerbeats Pro Review

35 656
1 430
 
Comments
Seagull 78
Seagull 78 - 3 months ago
pretty sure 400 is not 50 more than 250
Brian Cunningham
Brian Cunningham - Month ago
I was thinking that too lol
Person Dude
Person Dude - 2 months ago
M Isa your joke is hilarious
Person Dude
Person Dude - 2 months ago
M Isa so 300 usd is 400 cad but 250 Powerbeats will be same in Canada? 250 vs 300, Canada= 330 vs 400
David Penquite
David Penquite - 2 months ago
M Isa what they’re saying is in Canada it’s $400 CAD while in US it’s $300
Zes Jerome
Zes Jerome - 2 months ago
wrr, anys ok
somebody13324
somebody13324 - 5 hours ago
Can't believe I'm actually really considering buying beats
Homam Haitham
Homam Haitham - 2 days ago
make a review on sony WF-1000MX3
Reswanth Pillai
Reswanth Pillai - 3 days ago
Shoulda bought an iphoooooone😂😂
Wazeed Naeem
Wazeed Naeem - 5 days ago
Do the sennheiser momentum
Komolhasan Rabby
Komolhasan Rabby - 7 days ago
I am totally disappointed with this product.. beats is missing its beat this time
Ivan Übermensch
Ivan Übermensch - 7 days ago
Cargo pants aren’t a thing anymore?! What about cargo shorts? First my jean shorts, now this?!!
Elijah Lucero
Elijah Lucero - 7 days ago
This review is crap. Apple didn’t do anything crazy here. If your an athlete or just like working out to music, get Jaybirds , there way better and more sweat resistance and leagues ahead in audio quality that these PowerBeats pros. I bought the pro’s and was thoroughly disappointed and they were my first beats I ever bought. I went back got a refund and got Jaybirds and it was night and day and also you can adjust the low, mids, and high settings as well. And you can also check out other people’s audio settings and download them to your Jaybirds wirelessly. Also it has IPX7 sweat and water protection, so if your working out crazily or if water gets on them it isn’t even an issue. Beats are a joke it’s only popular because of the brand name that there made “By Dre”. Don’t fall for this review and spend 250 dollars. Instead get the superior Jaybird workout earbuds at only 110$ for the X4 model.
Cordell Frank
Cordell Frank - 9 days ago
Just got my for box price
itfben
itfben - 13 days ago
This is the first in 6 reviews that I have seen which interesting pointed out these PowerBeats don't show up in Apple's "FIND MY..."
slashtiger1
slashtiger1 - 13 days ago
Senheiser Momentum review if you please...!
King Saya
King Saya - 14 days ago
That case will fit in your pocket if your a fat ass like me
T HOFF
T HOFF - 14 days ago
Senn MTWs are insanely good. Just go for the best. I am a headphone junkie with almost all of these and for in ears, no comparison. They are THE best.
George Ft
George Ft - 15 days ago
Hi all , i would like to ask if there is any possibility of replacement the battery after 2 years ( i am asking because i saw on beats official site that you can replace the battery for 70 dollars ) Thank you
yooser naime
yooser naime - 15 days ago
Drat! Apple ownership prevents me from buying these.
A.95 !!
A.95 !! - 17 days ago
Am I the only one who is experiencing this problem? I bought this pair of headphones, and I noticed that there’s a problem with them while I am working out. The problem was with the connectivity. They disconnect for 2 to 3 seconds. Also, the sound sometimes changes, and it feels like it is coming from a deep place. I returned them to Apple and get new ones, and still the problem is there with the second pair of headphones.
vince Sny sny
vince Sny sny - 17 days ago
No u can download the beats app and u see evertjing. Haha
Phatec
Phatec - 20 days ago
My Powerbeats pro’s are so comfortable I sometimes forget I’m wearing them.
NinjaBacon Pro
NinjaBacon Pro - 20 days ago
Rilys a she?
kurgan
kurgan - 21 day ago
black is always bigger than white :)
Pandoran Bias
Pandoran Bias - 22 days ago
Sadly i can't wear any earbuds that have hooks. I have extra cartilage that makes a tiny spike on the back of my ear. It sucks.
Yazen Al gheithy
Yazen Al gheithy - 22 days ago
I miss polar peak
weranbutteroverthedeadbunny**throughVenus//
anyone use these for full marathon or half ultra 50k running before?
iTsBlue
iTsBlue - 26 days ago
I want one
Joey
Joey - 26 days ago
Wow... just found your channel. It's awesome. Great job dude! Thank you and Congratulations!!
Abraham Varghese
Abraham Varghese - 28 days ago
which 3rd party app(battery percentage) works for android.. pls advise
Mads Poulsen MP
Mads Poulsen MP - 26 days ago
@Abraham Varghese it's just Calles Beats in the Play Store.
Abraham Varghese
Abraham Varghese - 26 days ago
@Mads Poulsen MP could you please post the link to that app here ?
Mads Poulsen MP
Mads Poulsen MP - 26 days ago
Beats own app Calles beats
Zegar safi
Zegar safi - 28 days ago
My airpods is just broke now
Liam Branton
Liam Branton - 29 days ago
You had me until you said lightning port
GetAGrip
GetAGrip - 29 days ago
.... I like cargo pants.
Findoherty0697
Findoherty0697 - Month ago
5:31 VERY true
Also love the way you used the Apple font
fredEVOIX
fredEVOIX - Month ago
non hook earbuds don't stay 5min in my ears momentum would probably last 5s so interesting to me
Lucian Woolley
Lucian Woolley - Month ago
You can download the beats app on android to see battery percentage In a similar way as an iOS device but doesn't conect the same
Lucas Sciacchitano
Lucas Sciacchitano - Month ago
Material irritates the skin
Joe Momma
Joe Momma - Month ago
I have the AirPods and those are fuckin nice. I’m gonna go buy me a pair
Herald Wekesa
Herald Wekesa - Month ago
"No one has a homepod." lol
renegade_ace
renegade_ace - Month ago
I have a google pixel and mine keep skipping. Any idea what's wrong?
nate123450
nate123450 - Month ago
I like how u review in a nerdy style. Especially with the jokes
ItzSebas
ItzSebas - Month ago
Beats?! Naah, I pass....
???? ¿¿¿¿
???? ¿¿¿¿ - Month ago
So they still sound sub par ?
גדוֹל סבסטיאן
Umm 3:47
junior valladares
junior valladares - Month ago
I feel like the Powerbeats don’t have enough bass
Henry Kam
Henry Kam - Month ago
Want to see how this stands against the Sony WF-1000XM3
Vinh Bui
Vinh Bui - Month ago
Henry Kam honesty Sony will crush them in sound but the beats will be more for the active lifestyle
Markus Webb
Markus Webb - Month ago
deep ear penetration... ill show you deep ear penetration with my apple earbuds......... notice how i didnt say earpods or airpods.
Domster
Domster - Month ago
Just bought them today... pretty awesome. Really worth all the time I saved up for it
Domster
Domster - Month ago
Not the kind that noise cancelling headsets can give you. And it’ll also depend on the ear inserts you choose. I actually don’t want the noise cancelling feature because I don’t want to get run over by a car when I run. I opted for the smallest of the four and even then I needed to twist it a bit counterclockwise for my left and clockwise for my right so I can have more ambient sound come in. But that’s only when I want to hear maximum ambient. One thing I can see an improvement on is the ease of the play/pause button. It’s too easy to press, but it’s not that bad to be a dealbreaker for me.
Tayfun Kuloglu
Tayfun Kuloglu - Month ago
Domster how is it audio quality? Do have it noise cancelling?
Romefeller
Romefeller - Month ago
i got airpods recently. one fell out of my ear at the gym today now im sold on the powerbeats
Samed
Samed - Month ago
The huge charging case is a readon enaigh to not buy them
TheMaan2008
TheMaan2008 - Month ago
Just wondering & out of curiosity, is the sound noise-cancelling? I mean can others hear what you're hearing?
Below May
Below May - Month ago
“She did try” xd
Night Hawk130
Night Hawk130 - Month ago
30 minutes is 9 hours
weston407
weston407 - Month ago
just bought them, love them so far, but the first thing that came to mind was that i wished they had an app with some sort of way to control the behind-the-scenes stuff.
Michael Olimski
Michael Olimski - Month ago
Hi, did I make a mistake wearing them? I send them back because there's a bad isolation to outside. When I turn up the volume more than 50% you can hear the music outside. Do you have the same issue?
mjc0961
mjc0961 - Month ago
Lightning port? Trash.
刘danny
刘danny - Month ago
may i have cooperation with you?
Zeke Lopez
Zeke Lopez - Month ago
Wtf is going on? He's not shitting on this product from top to bottom. Idk how to feel.
Tajwar Rahman
Tajwar Rahman - Month ago
first time seeing linus not taking a shit the size of a dinosaur feces on apple
Clockwork Ninja
Clockwork Ninja - Month ago
I'd be a lot more inclined to buy the PowerBeats if that case wasn't absolutely ginormous.
Lucas Entertainment
Lucas Entertainment - Month ago
Can they just release the other colours ugh so annoying
themahonster
themahonster - Month ago
They look silly
Fernando Gonzalez
Fernando Gonzalez - Month ago
I prefer my AirPods 2 over these. I just purchased them from the Apple store got home was excited and it was a major let down. My AirPods sound better or the same as Powerbeats pro just without the extra bass. I thought it would be a huge difference but meh returning them tomorrow
J Angeles
J Angeles - Month ago
Believe it or not the bass is actually flat. Apple tuned them to the latest research that shows in-ears need a sub bass boost. Beats haven’t been about bass since apple acquired them. They are actually more reference sounding than the momentum wireless even though those are good too. The weakest link in the sound of the beats is the treble past 10k. I must add Sennheiser is really bad when it comes to in ears, the ie80 was so overrated and overpriced that Chinese knockoffs today have identical sound. With the momentum wireless they made a lot of progress but apple has a better sound team for in-ears. The momentum have boosted artificial treble that some so called audiophiles tend to like but it’s not flat. Sennheiser can’t be beat when it comes to full size headphones though
David Cortés DaFailboatFan
I can’t hear this video with my LOUIS VUITTON PODS BROKE BOI
Duckstar
Duckstar - Month ago
Poofter
Daniel
Daniel - Month ago
I had mine for a month now and when I do cardio with a hoodie I get so sweaty that’s it’s the equivalent of putting it in a bucket of water I’m surprised they still work. Hopefully I won’t have to use the warranty
Genysmen runner
Genysmen runner - Month ago
Please review the senheisser momentum true wireless and b&o e8
Paul White
Paul White - Month ago
REKT: so 2016
khcstewie
khcstewie - Month ago
I'm very late, but I'd love to see a review of the Sennheiser true wireless!
Venom_A1
Venom_A1 - Month ago
So u need both in for them to keep playing your music?
Sailingsnail
Sailingsnail - Month ago
6:50 lmao
letgouvgod
letgouvgod - 2 months ago
I watched a review in which he demonstrated find my iPhone. And accessed EQ.
darbs brown
darbs brown - 2 months ago
just get a pair of comply ear bud tips and you'll have way better noise isolation if that's what you're looking for] also, usually way more comfy than silicon tips, but alas, to ea their own;]
Sin JB
Sin JB - 2 months ago
God I was so excited to buy the power beats pro got them and was disappointed with the sound quality :( , back to my AirPods for the mean time until something better actually comes along
Daniel Sprengart
Daniel Sprengart - 2 months ago
What are alternatives for a bus and courtyard kind of guy??
BeaverKing
BeaverKing - 2 months ago
C’mon now Linus, athletes aren’t nerds.
dj seven47sa
dj seven47sa - 2 months ago
Sauna proof???
Gaven Boparai
Gaven Boparai - 2 months ago
Are power beats pro unhealthy for you?
SpeedTech Inc.
SpeedTech Inc. - 2 months ago
Tell homeboy to clean out his damn 👂 😂😂😂
supercrazymario404
supercrazymario404 - 2 months ago
My favorite part is that after 2 years when the batteries degrade to crap like my AirPods have, the batteries aren’t impossible to replace since they’re only soldered with 2 wires (not as convenient as the Galaxy Buds, but way better than the tick welded and heavily glued in ones of the AirPods) and removing the cover over the main part isn’t too hard. Plus the fact that the cells are 200mWh compared to 93mWh means these will retain a decent capacity for many years and it’ll probably be 5 years before they become annoyingly low in capacity. And with the extra sound quality, these are definitely good and I’ll buy them real soon
Zatuo
Zatuo - 2 months ago
Deep ear penetration
Federico Pagani
Federico Pagani - 2 months ago
beats x are bomb, if you don't mind the cable
Daniel swaroop
Daniel swaroop - 2 months ago
2:41 "She tried" 😲
Slevlonder Co
Slevlonder Co - 2 months ago
Has ANYONE ever gotten 5 hours out of their AirPods?
이재훈
이재훈 - 2 months ago
Slevlonder Co i have never used the airpods for 5 hours without putting them back in the case.
Next videos