Apple just got REKT by… themselves - Powerbeats Pro Review

33 422
1 322
 
Comments
Seagull 78
Seagull 78 - 28 days ago
pretty sure 400 is not 50 more than 250
Zes Jerome
Zes Jerome - 7 days ago
wrr, anys ok
Amaan Sajid Nalakath
Amaan Sajid Nalakath - 12 days ago
Need math tips?
9nine18
9nine18 - 21 day ago
Linus Tech Tips but they're $329 Canadian.
Aurelieines Mengue
Aurelieines Mengue - 21 day ago
O mail boille @goo ber
Sharpnova
Sharpnova - 24 days ago
@Linus Tech Tips apology rejected.
Nolan buhler
Nolan buhler - 2 hours ago
apple beats themselves
Mathias Gommerud
Mathias Gommerud - 2 hours ago
Are they comfortable to use over time? 1/3/8 hours?
John S
John S - 20 hours ago
After waiting so long for these to come out, so Annoyed that they hurt my ears. Have to return them.
BiGG_ShadeZ
BiGG_ShadeZ - Day ago
is the new momentum review there yet?
Levi Lemieux
Levi Lemieux - Day ago
I find my Powerbeats 3 wireless headphones great for working out, but they are a HUGE problem for me when running. They are always coming loose or falling out and it’s the most annoying thing. Will these have the same problem or are they designed better so that’s not an issue?
UMBC Herky
UMBC Herky - Day ago
What’s the sound quality difference from the power beat 3’s?
Rich Dollars
Rich Dollars - Day ago
Is that a galaxy watch with a fake Gucci strap?
Bryan
Bryan - 2 days ago
For iOS users that have the Powerbeats Pro, you can customize the EQ for Apple Music subscribers in Settings > Music > EQ. That helps customize the sound settings for Powerbeats Pro users. Have Fun!
nomnomNACHO
nomnomNACHO - 2 days ago
Hey! I have a Homepod and I appreciate the effort not to trigger it :P
hkistreet
hkistreet - 2 days ago
"Deep ear penetration", my favorite Pornhub category
Abhishek Reddy
Abhishek Reddy - 2 days ago
Senhiser ones plz...
Sebastian Bartolomeo
Sebastian Bartolomeo - 2 days ago
I HATE THE INTRO ANIMATION/SOUNDBITE CHANGE IT PLEASE
CMSGraham
CMSGraham - 2 days ago
Why didnt test bose soundsport free
MrFerrari
MrFerrari - 2 days ago
If you have AirPods or EarPods (with the wire). No need to upgrade. I had my beats for a week and found myself using my earbuds instead! Just more bass with the beats. For $275 the beats were just not worth it! $275 vs $29 EarPods which is actually louder, go with the AirPods or EarPods.
Jason Kendall
Jason Kendall - 3 days ago
Maybe one day he will disappear... just maybe...
Gadgets Review
Gadgets Review - 3 days ago
https://gadgets-review.com/best-gaming-laptop-under-500/
The713Sonic
The713Sonic - 3 days ago
I use the Bose Sound Sport.
The713Sonic
The713Sonic - 3 days ago
And AirPods 1.5
Steph Ewing
Steph Ewing - 3 days ago
Yes do the sennheiser review again pls
Ronald Adams
Ronald Adams - 4 days ago
Where’s that review of the Sennheisers? I would like to see it. I have an over-ear set of Sennheisers that don’t work so well for the gym so I’m looking at the Powerbeats Pro and the Sennheiser Momentums
Dommer
Dommer - 4 days ago
Bellend
Anusmit Mazumdar Student
do the Bose ones
DorianDotSlash
DorianDotSlash - 5 days ago
I just returned these yesterday. Nothing beats my Plantronics Backbeat FIT headphones for sound and comfort, and they last a week with a one hour workout every day, or about 7-8 hours continuous which is more than enough for sports earphones.
DorianDotSlash
DorianDotSlash - 3 days ago
@Mark J Rai Why so?
Mark J Rai
Mark J Rai - 3 days ago
DorianDotSlash feel bad for you 😂
Christopher Reiner
Christopher Reiner - 5 days ago
Linus has a crush on Apple...he claims to hate them, yet cant stop talking about them...
EM-OH-JI
EM-OH-JI - 5 days ago
I wish this has also noise cancellation. Mm
thefunkyone247
thefunkyone247 - 5 days ago
I didn’t see the t shirt in this video on your Merch shop. When will it be available ?
revaldo29
revaldo29 - 5 days ago
Do they go into idle mode if placed in pockets but not into the charging case? I would like to place them in a pouch in my pocket and pull them out throughout the day and leave the case at home or in my bag only for charging overnight. If
Shendue
Shendue - 6 days ago
AHAHAHAH 250 bucks for earbuds to listen to MP3 compressed music. Okay. XD
Guys, buy decent headphones and a CD player for half the price.
Red Hood
Red Hood - 3 days ago
Shendue I don’t wanna carry cd player while playing soccer
Javien
Javien - 5 days ago
Shendue I can’t use a cd while I’m playing basketball lol
Alvaro monroy
Alvaro monroy - 6 days ago
4:42
HoodieSavage 21
HoodieSavage 21 - 6 days ago
Great review
CasualMCZ TMC
CasualMCZ TMC - 6 days ago
I'm the kid of athlete who runs marathons in FPS shooters
PaddyLCubed
PaddyLCubed - 6 days ago
I'd rather take the time and money to buy a pair of Bose or something nicer, and get a custom mold of plugs made.
Even with a custom mold, they still come in as a cheaper alternative with the additional benefit of having easy to replace parts.
Hannes Unterberger
Hannes Unterberger - 7 days ago
"5 min charging = 1.5h listening
15min charging = 4.5h listening"
No shit.
Zes Jerome
Zes Jerome - 7 days ago
no such thing as impresx or not
Julian Aguilar
Julian Aguilar - 7 days ago
Ummm they do isolate sound wdym
Logan Littlejohn
Logan Littlejohn - 8 days ago
2:40 she tried ?
BiG DiL
BiG DiL - 8 days ago
stfu and go do ur windows shit
Jason Turner
Jason Turner - 8 days ago
That case should charge your phone twice.
justsendit
justsendit - 8 days ago
I was wondering: Can the Powerboats Pro be paired to a 2017 LG OLED 4K TV?
alfonso lazo
alfonso lazo - 2 days ago
justsendit yes you can I have the same TV
KingOfBlades27
KingOfBlades27 - 8 days ago
Yep. Definitely will buy these :D
Non-Tryhard Eiboiy
Non-Tryhard Eiboiy - 9 days ago
AirPods: nothing
AirPods: absolutely nothing

Power beats pro: hold my earlobes
Cheap Tech
Cheap Tech - 9 days ago
Sennheiser follow up please
Gene Star
Gene Star - 9 days ago
What about armor hedphones and jabra true wireless headphones?
Commandroid Lee
Commandroid Lee - 9 days ago
06:38 That's what she said. :D
David Thomas
David Thomas - 9 days ago
When you figure out that apple owns beats
olly miller
olly miller - 10 days ago
Are the earbuds standard? As in if i have a batch of powerbeats replacement earbuds will these work with the powerbeats pro?
DoNotCare
DoNotCare - 8 days ago
olly miller you can probably use anything. I lost my powerbeats 3 eartips and I just use eartips I bought from amazon. So they’ll probably work with any eartip
Aaron Sohnrey
Aaron Sohnrey - 10 days ago
I would love to see a review of the Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless once they come in! I've been somewhat partial to Sennheiser for some time now and would love to upgrade my standard cabled in-ear momentums for some wireless ones.
codemiester24
codemiester24 - 10 days ago
Hey great review. Just a question. How have you found the durability of the hinge on the Powerbeats case?
Walking Zombie
Walking Zombie - 11 days ago
She tried? 🤔🤔🤔
ROSSARAPTOR
ROSSARAPTOR - 11 days ago
if Jamie from the progressive commercials and David Tennant had a kid it would be this guy
DJChelski
DJChelski - 11 days ago
Linus has a jibe at people who wear cargo pants whilst he's there with his socks and sandals!
prudhvee reddy
prudhvee reddy - 11 days ago
Apple is always great true as trashy can
Reggie Owens Jr
Reggie Owens Jr - 11 days ago
Not really if you use Beats with apple
Zazou2000
Zazou2000 - 11 days ago
Are you laughing at my cargo pants?
Brady Johnson
Brady Johnson - 11 days ago
You actually annoy me
phych
phych - 11 days ago
I'll take one Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless full review please.
Jost Somuan
Jost Somuan - 11 days ago
Nice review, but why does everyone always alters their voice when they say “hey Siri”? It has a voice recognition. Siri isn’t going to pay attention to anyone else. I don’t understand.
Chief Denis
Chief Denis - 12 days ago
i watched this video in 360p and the quality was incredible, looked almost like 720p. The new av1 codec is actually great, i'm convinced now
Young Drizzy215
Young Drizzy215 - 12 days ago
I have a HomePod 🤷🏼‍♂️
jameswalker199
jameswalker199 - 12 days ago
I'm not sure why I'm watching this since I don't like headphones that you have to remember to charge. That said, these aren't terrible.
DeepCupsChan119
DeepCupsChan119 - 12 days ago
Does powerbeats pro gives you cancer like AirPods
Ahmed 232
Ahmed 232 - 10 days ago
DeepCupsChan119 Anything which requires Bluetooth connection do. Also you shouldn’t worry about cancer just don’t use your airpods 24/7 and you’ll be fine
Damien jordan
Damien jordan - 12 days ago
i like how everything these days is huge. guess you never had the hi tech sony walkman or discman or heaven forbid a boom box....
dam im old
Kris Daven
Kris Daven - 12 days ago
What do you mean too much bass.!! U're a different applehead breed 🤦🏽‍♂️🤦🏽‍♂️😂😂
Roger Skagerström
Roger Skagerström - 13 days ago
Linus making fun of people with cargo pant - is Linus. :P
Christopher Parker
Christopher Parker - 13 days ago
Well flossy carter crowned them his favorite so I’m sold
bat man
bat man - 10 days ago
Floss approved 🆗
EdgyShooter
EdgyShooter - 13 days ago
I mean I'm not happy losing ports but there are some impressive offerings for TWS earphones. I think it would be great if you could do some comparisons between the big brands' offerings and the smaller ones, like the PAMU slide or the EarFun free, that are quite significantly cheaper with only a few sacrifices and see how they stack up
Fox Boucher
Fox Boucher - 13 days ago
" i guess size does matter "
Lmaooooo
dean perico
dean perico - 13 days ago
Hi! Are u using samsung watch?
Idkwhattoput Boop bop beep bop
Stop saying rekt you look 40
HitmanLAPD
HitmanLAPD - 14 days ago
Cool click bait. Apple slaps the beats name on everything... That's why you have the title you do? Fuck off
Mashiro Shiina
Mashiro Shiina - 14 days ago
*Size doesn't matter*
i gotcha bro
Nando Gil
Nando Gil - 14 days ago
kkkk. dip ear penetration. Yup that sounds like apple stuff
Minz B
Minz B - 14 days ago
Hi! Can you store music in the headphone alone? Thanks!
4REAL
4REAL - 14 days ago
Way too big still prefer my airpods 2
claudio villavicencio
claudio villavicencio - 14 days ago
I would need to try them out,I’ve been dissatisfied with all beats products sound quality.I really hope they improved double since the Powerbeats 3,they were terrible for the price
John Brigs
John Brigs - 15 days ago
Thanks for not activating my siri
studivan
studivan - 15 days ago
Linus Tech - Apple didn't REKT themselves as you put it, your just not bright enough to understand what they are doing, they don't care which one's you buy, buy either they own both company's, Powerbeat' Pro's and AirPods are designed to be an alternative to each other, not competition.
J3 HM
J3 HM - 15 days ago
2:43 when she keeps sucking after you came.
Patrick Byrnes
Patrick Byrnes - 15 days ago
Voice crack @ 7:58 😂
Bobby Bobby
Bobby Bobby - 15 days ago
Your so stupid man apple is NOT the same as apple Jesus people today😡😠
Roniff Richards
Roniff Richards - 15 days ago
Powerbeats 3 is a great options
Chris Kim
Chris Kim - 15 days ago
that is like samsung icon
Chris Kim
Chris Kim - 15 days ago
My airpods can't charge that it only charge the one side of my earbuds
Slim3Gam3z
Slim3Gam3z - 15 days ago
How could Apple best them self? Would that just make them better?
Terry Johnson
Terry Johnson - 15 days ago
Please do a momentum tw updated review.
Shana A
Shana A - 15 days ago
It looks kinda like side burns on linus 🤣🤣🤣
Jonas Poulsen
Jonas Poulsen - 15 days ago
Should not have bought an
iPhone cause apps are free and android is half the price
Smorfar
Smorfar - 13 days ago
Jonas Poulsen lmao what is this comment. Apps are free hurr durr. Yes stealing is fantastic and apps are so much fucking worse on android.
Mikayel Միքայել
Mikayel Միքայել - 16 days ago
Naaaah i am gonna stick to my galaxy buds thank you very much
Delilah beckett
Delilah beckett - 16 days ago
For beats this is just another step away from the perfect wireless earphones
Nugly
Nugly - 16 days ago
wtf do cargo pants get so much hate as if everybody wasn't wearing them just a few years ago? They are so useful
Dian Dixon
Dian Dixon - 16 days ago
God dammit Linus you still triggered my home pod
Blair
Blair - 16 days ago
“...she tried.”
Geo P
Geo P - 17 days ago
Returning mines tomarrow at apple... Connection issues constantly.. I took them off on a run just to wipe my sweat of , and they wouldn't connect back . You have to basically put them back in the case for them to start working again.. I dont run with my case.. So is a down fall for me.. Not worth 250..
Jimmy Lam
Jimmy Lam - 17 days ago
I made my Powerbeats Pro Space Gray! https://imgur.com/gallery/VRRCQPa
James W
James W - 17 days ago
Powerbeats are good for running and stuff but airpods are much better for in office or classroom use, as they can easily be popped in and out and are more subtle. I own and love both. Not everything has to be a competition, but he's a PC guy so I'm sure he's used to the whole kiddie console vs PC shit.
Levkin
Levkin - 17 days ago
Give the bang & olufsen ones a go
adrian Tabs
adrian Tabs - 17 days ago
smh, these lost me at lightning cable. i don't know why apple tries to force you into the their Eco system, when everyone is moving away for just that reason...
Wing0Alchemist
Wing0Alchemist - 17 days ago
Talk shit about my cargo pants!
Pockets are life.
Krane
Krane - 17 days ago
All that proprietary hardware and software -- Apple refuses to share. Just one more reason why I'll never own an Apple product.
Golden Donut
Golden Donut - 17 days ago
I guess size does matter😂😂😂😂 u crack me up!
Next videos