How Was THIS Movie In The Netflix Spotlight? (Secret Obsession Review)

65 809
1 578
 
Comments
CakeOrDeath
CakeOrDeath - 7 hours ago
That sponsor segue was 👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼
arisa marie
arisa marie - 13 hours ago
When I Wake is shaking
Bellystraw
Bellystraw - 17 hours ago
I wonder how he feels about Jennifer's character
Doug
Doug - 18 hours ago
My God I've seen better acting at a fifth grade Christmas play and don't even get me started on the cheesy storyline.
Netflix is obviously desperate for material
Torrific
Torrific - 23 hours ago
Soooo am i the only one who couldn't focus on the movie because i was mentally singing London's theme song the whole time.....
Dracannia
Dracannia - Day ago
My mom almost recommended this to me because the plot alone sounded good. But seeing all the details that sent this movie into a consistent spiral... yeah. The least that could've been done was gut the entire opening chase and start with the hospital scene where we see her lookin' rough and that would've been a better hook.
But the whole movie's got bad script writing from there onwards. I'll have it in the background while I clean or read, for noise.
Markus Thompson
Markus Thompson - Day ago
3:10 I WAS LITERALLY DRINKING MOUNTAIN DEW ENERGISED WHILE HE SAID THAT 😂
angela
angela - Day ago
off topic but your skin is gleaming my dude
Diane Kerrison
Diane Kerrison - Day ago
the fact that you were so eager to see him really hurt her makes me think there is more wrong with you than the movie
averagejoe455
averagejoe455 - Day ago
Next Gen is a really good Netflix movie.
Bruce Snow
Bruce Snow - Day ago
Dennis Haysbert man, he deserves much better than these shitty movies.
mastur cheif
mastur cheif - Day ago
Are you in good hands?
Nicci Garver
Nicci Garver - Day ago
hey, don't blame Jennifer for her dumb actions! If Edward Cullen and Christian Grey taught me anything, it's that stalking a woman is cute and endearing as long as the person doing it is a handsome white dude.
Zero the Hero
Zero the Hero - Day ago
So Basically this is just turn off your brain and don't think about? WTF don't say is not supposed to be bad no this is on the room level type of shit and here where new Director should stop trying at this point. WOW just WOW
Falcon Awesomeness
Falcon Awesomeness - 2 days ago
My god. I used to love Brenda song. Now I can’t stand her. All because of this movie.
myky mike
myky mike - 2 days ago
I hate Jennifer as a character 3000!!..
Andy Salter
Andy Salter - 2 days ago
It was like a bad daytime lifetime movie !!
King K. Drool
King K. Drool - 2 days ago
i prob would have watched it if it didnt reveal the big ''suprise'' in the preview video
MunchJrGames
MunchJrGames - 2 days ago
I'm still getting fucking yt ads for this movie woohoo
Ingeborg Svensson
Ingeborg Svensson - 2 days ago
What if he had shown up at the hospital with a book full of photo-shopped pictures and she didn't have amnesia?
Gator Croc
Gator Croc - 2 days ago
Are we not gonna talk about the fact Jennifer CLOSED her FUCKING EYES while shooting a gun
Kurt Cobain
Kurt Cobain - 2 days ago
G.g u are the man always make my day thank you !
Mandisa Mvelase
Mandisa Mvelase - 2 days ago
Mista GG I love your reviews forever and a day
Charles W Jansen II
Charles W Jansen II - 2 days ago
You could work for CinemaSins I'm giving you a hundred points. Very good observations.
Pharos EDM
Pharos EDM - 2 days ago
The second gunshot around 30:15 sounds like a damn musket!
John Killion
John Killion - 2 days ago
A working payphone in 2019?
NKS113.dk
NKS113.dk - 2 days ago
Saying that they have the same awareness as a sandal is very offensive for the sandal.
Anthony Pape-Calabrese
Anthony Pape-Calabrese - 3 days ago
not to rub it in or anything Mista, but I easily avoided that one.
Ever since I was subjected to The Christmas Prince at a holiday "party" with some posh British people I briefly lived with...
I've gained a sharpened sense for what's going to be a miserably pathetic piece of entertainment.
Cliche tittle and cliche poster, plus actress in a thriller/horror flick wearing TV makeup everywhere while in distress... red flags my guys
Renato Cron
Renato Cron - 3 days ago
29:15 you are right, this is the best scene hahahaha
gjh
gjh - 3 days ago
This was awful, I can't remember the better one, but I did see the better version if this.
Nevil McGuinness
Nevil McGuinness - 3 days ago
Now I feel like I watched it, thanks
shakiya2
shakiya2 - 3 days ago
Throughout the whole movie, I didn't understand why she never got a weapon, especially after she found out about the guy. Kitchen's have knives for a reason, you know? Lol. Great review by the way. :)
Kim mie
Kim mie - 4 days ago
This is Netflix’s attempted version of “The Room” isn’t it?
I had no intention of watching this movie and I still don’t.... but the Allstate guy, it just distracts from everything when he talks. Sounds like a commercial. Every time. Why do detectives ride solo and never call for backup in movies?!
Tomeesha Haller
Tomeesha Haller - 4 days ago
I got a commercial for this movie a couple days ago and I immediately remembered this review...
teddyharvester
teddyharvester - 4 days ago
This doesn't even look straight to video bad. This looks straight to not particularly picky TV station bad.
Goes to show, Netflix will put out any shit these days.
Were they trying to recapture some early 2000's psycho-thriller charm or something?
Puretipz
Puretipz - 4 days ago
I'll always love you forever and a day
Puretipz
Puretipz - 4 days ago
nice and roomy but they don't fall off
PhoenixTTV
PhoenixTTV - 4 days ago
I thought Brenda Song did a good job for what she was working with
Evelyn Tran
Evelyn Tran - 4 days ago
Let’s me honest we came for Brenda song (London) and was disappointed.
rmhartman
rmhartman - 4 days ago
I'm with you for most of it, but the title is *secret* obsession. Of course he built the photo book while he was stalking her. And yes, he broke in to her house to get the photos. But that can be done w/o anybody knowing. So ... I'll give it to the flick on that one point.
False Lancer
False Lancer - 4 days ago
I was gonna say like Batman diet coke commercial but mountain dew works too.
Daphne-Zawadi F.
Daphne-Zawadi F. - 4 days ago
It is "Open House" all over again..., also a highlighted Netflix movie which was truly a vile piece of garbage.
Travis Howe
Travis Howe - 4 days ago
Never watch a lifetime movie please!
Oh and why do all these movies for women have a plot around the woman getting kidnapped, or having a man obsessed with her? Seems like a really common fantasy or something
Lavanya
Lavanya - 4 days ago
The review made me laugh so bloody much omg 😂😂😂 it was spot on and soooooo entertaining!
Beagle Boy Gaming
Beagle Boy Gaming - 5 days ago
holy shit its the girl from the Suite life
John Michael Rili
John Michael Rili - 5 days ago
27:24 Brenda Thicc.
Greg technic
Greg technic - 5 days ago
Yeah this movie just wasn't working for me lol
Michael D
Michael D - 5 days ago
Honestly the only reason as to why I watched this movie was soley because of Brenda Song. She's so amazing and it was so nice to see her. She made up a good portion of my childhood. But the minute I saw the guy from the Allstate Commercials (Dennis Haysbert) I honestly lost it 😂 I'm like "Damn this movie has everything 😂" it actually made my experience more amusing. Puns, clichés, and honestly it was just so funny to the point I wasn't even mad at it. Sure, it could have been taken seriously but like...no, I couldn't it was humorous.
This is low-key a comedy! 🤣👌
Edit: I also just H A V E to add
Before you Pass the Plate make sure it's in Good Hands.
nderitos
nderitos - 5 days ago
Idk whats up with Netflix.
It's like they let whichever 2 bit writer or studio in the door, give them a budget and say and say "Approved! I don't care about the final version, pump that shit out ASAP!"
I mean, some of their shows and movies are really good. And the other ones are a hot garbage fire. Doesn't seem like there's too many that are... decent (by that I mean maybe a shit plot/actors but effort in writing)
I guess watching them is like the mystery jellybeans. You might get gourmet chocolate or you might get decaying cat shit.
John Nguyen
John Nguyen - 5 days ago
someone has been watching too much everything wrong with...
Imaru Lewis
Imaru Lewis - 5 days ago
"Oh Bob."
James Johnson
James Johnson - 5 days ago
Hey dood - if you do movie reviews, then you're a film critic.
biased blink
biased blink - 5 days ago
i love brenda but this movie was really not it...
H G
H G - 5 days ago
About a month ago, I had someone at my workplace raving about this movie to everyone. I'm glad I didn't take her recommendation.
mintytree aka rosecharm5
V
MidoriGa95
MidoriGa95 - 5 days ago
Omg. I was so frustrated when I watched this movie like..ugh. Especially the part where you said "asking about her daily life" like yesssss! !! She should have been suspicious and straight away ask him why he kept telling her to not contact anyone by giving lame excuses. Or being curious with where her personal belonging was like the wallet. Also yes the identification part, oh mah gawd. About the duct tape, I almost screamed at my screen when she left the duct tape on the floor like b!tCH he'd see it and will know you're faking being tied on the bed!!! 😤😤😤
Gregory Jackson
Gregory Jackson - 5 days ago
Why did the car alarms start going off?
Gregory Jackson
Gregory Jackson - 5 days ago
Im not into asians all that much. But if i meet one like brenda song. Id be secretly obsessed
6998Aj
6998Aj - 4 days ago
lol ew
losnf jslefn
losnf jslefn - 5 days ago
So, was Russell's whole plan from the beginning to give her amnesia? He rushed into the hospital, poorly photoshopped photos in hand, already ready to play the part of her concerned husband, but what if she didn't actually have amnesia. I mean, there's no guarantee that someone is gonna get amnesia just because they take a blow to the head, right?
Beyblade420
Beyblade420 - 6 days ago
The trailer for this movie even gives away that he isn't the husband.
Even the fuckin name.
Next videos